Monday, 31 May 2010

Plastician - Sound That Speaks Volumes

This year, Plastician's annual May Mix is taking a slightly different turn in order to mark the fifth anniversary of the now-renowned mixes: renamed 'Sound That Speaks Volumes', the mix is to be pressed for the first time ever to 10,000 CDs which will be distributed among flyer packs, in shops and given away at the DJs shows. The mix includes, as is typical of the man who continues to push for greater cross-breeding between grime and dubstep, a healthy mash-up of the latest bangers from both scenes, is packed to the brim with exclusives and showcases the usual seamless and creative mixing skills that have come to be expected:


1. Youthman & Luce - Brother Don't Cry
2. Redlight - MDMA
3. D Double E - Woo Riddim
4. Flux Pavillion - Got To Know
5. Boogaloo Crew - Days Go By
6. Skream - Raw Dogz
7. Joker - Tron (Kromestar Remix)
8. Chew Lips - Salt Air (Plastician Remix)
9. Trolley Snatcha - We Rock The Forest
10. G Tank - Electronic Era
++ Tempa T - Boy Off Da Ting Acapella ++
11. Rude Kid - Electric
12. Plastician & 12th Planet - West Croydon
13. 12th Planet Feat. Juakali - Reasons (Doctor P Remix)
14. D Double E - Streetfighter
15. Joker & TC - It Aint Got A Name
16. Om Unit - Searching
17. Benga - Transform
18. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - R U Ready (Dubstep Mix)
19. Simian Mobile Disco - Cruel Intentions (Joker Remix)
20. Doctor P - Sweet Shop
21. P Money - Left The Room (Skreamix)
22. Teddy & G Tank - Ghanaian Fire
23. Distance - No Warning
24. Paul Harris - I Want You (Bar9 Remix)
25. Flux Pavillion - Normalize
26. Stinkahbell - Stalker
27. Mr Virgo - Cinema
28. Joker - Digidesign (Om Unit's Pop Lock Remix)
29. Om Unit - The Corridor

Download: Plastician - Sound That Speaks Volumes 2010 (individual tracks in .zip file)
Download: Plastician - Sound That Speaks Volumes 2010 (single continuous mix track)

Or to stream this year's mix, click here.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...